Give Thanks…

I hope everyone remembers to take a few moments tomorrow and remember why we get together with loved ones and what we are truly thankful for in our lives.  So when you are hustling and bustling trying to get everything cooked or put together, remember why you’re doing it and just enjoy the day!

Tip:  One thing I did to make things go a little smoother in the morning…I measured out all of my ingredients that I will need for the 3 dishes I am making and I have everything separated.  Yep, it’s all measured out in containers and the dishes (spoons, measuring cups, etc.) that I had to use to do this are already all washed.  It may still be a hectic day but at least the cooking part will go easier.  Enjoy your turkey day and enjoy each other most of all!

turkey day
I even got out the pans, mixer, pots, and other dishes I will need.
Leave a Reply

