Things to do Thursday!

It’s the end of my work week for me, yay!!  Here is a great idea to do with or for the kids this weekend!   This is a great idea if you are limited for play space. 🙂

I transformed my daughter’s playroom closet into a little reading/play area to give her something different. 🙂

 

20140808_200332
BEFORE

 

I bought a kindercare mat from Target, a basket to put books in (2 simple screws to hang on the wall), a locker mirror, a easy-to-use hook, and 2 bed pillows.  I added a pink sarong and an orange sarong, that I rarely used, for decoration, and covered the mat with an old sheet and an old comforter that she hardly ever used but was perfectly princess material!

20140808_210644   20140808_211414   20140809_204618

She absolutely loves hanging out in her little extra special space.

Hope you have a great weekend!!  🙂

wpid-wp-1404764384607.jpeg

Leave a Reply

