Another one down!

Today was such a HUGE day for me. I got my 2nd degree, my Bachelor’s in Psychology!!  I can’t even begin to describe the incredible emotions I felt today.  Now, I still have 4 weeks of classes to go, but having the opportunity to walk across that stage KNOWING it’s really that close and it’s REALLY happening was amazing!

I started this journey 2 years ago.  I knew career-wise that I didn’t want to be one of the “stuck” ones.  I have dreams, I have goals, and most importantly I have a daughter whom I want to go after her dreams and goals.  How can I tell her to go after her dreams and goals if I don’t?  It just doesn’t work like that.  I don’t want to watch her as she’s looking at colleges and have her want it because I failed, I want her to want it because she saw me succeed!

I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to have the amount of support that I had today… remember that the sky truly is the limit. If you want something GO AFTER IT!!  Don’t let anyone or anything get in your way!  I’m on my way and I’m certainly not stopping because I will not be one of the ones who looks back with regret…nope, not me!

10338248_10203006153087632_5800140182664094438_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Another one down!

Leave a Reply

