Prioritizing and Staying on Track!

For the first time in a looooong time I missed my blog posting on Monday…but for 2 good reasons…well 1 I had a paper to write, not really a good reason, but still that’s my life…but the other was for date night!  When you’re as busy as I am and a date night opportunity comes up, you jump at it!

My boyfriend and I went to Claim Jumpers…I had marinated chicken with mashed potatoes and veggies.  Any other day prior to January 20th of this year I would’ve picked chicken strips or a burger with fries.  I was, and still am, soooo proud of myself.  I only ate a few bites of the mashed potatoes, because I’ve been training to not eat carbs after 3pm and I’ve been doing AWESOME with it and have felt a huge difference!  I am almost at my first fitness goal of dropping 15 pounds before Ava’s birthday and I’m sooo close I didn’t want to screw up too badly.  I confided to my boyfriend that I was battling with myself about not feeling guilty about the mashed potatoes….really?  over 4 bites?  **sigh**   But I must say the chicken I had (btw it was huge so I immediately cut it in half and set one part aside to take home)…was SOOOOOO good!!  I mean, really really good!!   I have no clue what the marinade was, but wow!!  🙂

Anyway, then we went to see 3 Days to Kill…I won’t spoil it for you, but it was … ok… My boyfriend is a big Kevin Costner fan and even he agreed it was off…  it had its great parts and then there were a few “really? wtf?” parts that really should’ve landed on the editing floor…just sayin..

I did indulge in popcorn…no butter (which I’ve never even thought to ask for before) and it was so yummy!

So last night I made sure to run for a bit (still training to run more than 2 minutes at a time before my lungs, or my sciatic nerve, kick my butt) to stay on track.  I am literally 1.8lbs away from my first fitness goal…I got this! 🙂

logo

2 thoughts on “Prioritizing and Staying on Track!

Leave a Reply

