Self-love

noshitnokidding

I don’t know if you have ever studied the languages of love, but I highly recommend it.  I found out that my main language of love is acts of service.  Why does this matter to you?  Well, it might not. However, I had an epiphany when I realized that I feel loved, valued, cared about, when my husband does little things like check the air in my tires, vacuum, and do homework with the kids so that it’s done when I get home from work.  I also show love with acts of service which is why I get such a kick out of doing random acts of kindness. 

Is it any wonder that I struggle with my weight when I am so on-task that I forget to show myself love?  I start buying lunch instead of preparing it for myself.  I eat processed foods instead of fruits and vegetables for snacks.  I…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

