Lessons In Running

Very good “running” read!

Running On Healthy

Yesterday I was out on my first run back in the wintery cold and I began thinking about all of the lessons I have learned from running.  Some are simple, some are life changing and others are just plain amusing to me.

First there are the vocabulary words.  I learned what cadence, VO2 max, and Gu are and I don’t giggle at the mention of fartleks anymore.  If you ask me which Forerunner I have or what my 10k PR is and I will I no longer will give you a sideways look.  I can hear someone talking about Ryan, Meb, or Paula and know exactly who they are.  If someone asks me if I foam roll, I know they aren’t talking about those old funny curlers my mom used to put on my wet hair before I went to bed at night.  By the way, I have no idea why we did…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

