Priorities, Perspective and a Preschooler

Every parent should do this 🙂

mamacravings

DSCN4765

I was scrubbing the kitchen counter. I wasn’t even sure what spilled substance I was trying to mop up. Melted Popsicle? Maybe. I was so engrossed in my cleaning that I jumped when a dimpled hand flung my most expensive hand towel over the top of the counter.

Standing on his tip-toes with only his curls and a stretched hand visible, my little one began to clean right along with me.

“Where did you get the hand towel?”

“baf’wroom.”

“The guest bathroom?”

“Uh-Huh.”

“It’s decorative. Let’s not clean with it.”

He raised his eyebrows at my decorative towel, wearing the same confused look that my husband does when I tell him that some towels are just for looking.

“Thank you for helping me clean. We make a good team!”

“Yeah. You done yet?”

“Not quite.”

We continued our project inching down the counter. We sighed happily as we finished.

“You…

View original post 260 more words

3 thoughts on “Priorities, Perspective and a Preschooler

Leave a Reply

