Visionary…

I saw a FB post a while ago and it was just a picture.  A picture of a vision board.  Vision boards, if you don’t already know, are poster size boards where you put drawings, pictures, sayings, of everything and anything that motivates you.  These are to be hung where you see them every day.  Mine is in my closet, can’t avoid going in there every day!  You take a few minutes every day to meditate on each item on your board.  It’s a great reminder of what your goals are, what you want out of life, stay on track, and just don’t give up.

I am a firm believer in what you put out into the universe is what you get in return.  This goes for positive things as well as negative things.  If you tell yourself that you’ll never be happy, guess what?  If you tell yourself you’ll never get healthy, you’ll never lose the weight, guess what?  We are the most hurtful when it comes to saying things about ourselves.  So the next time you start with the negativity in your head, stop and change it to I AM WORTH IT.  I AM STRONG.  I have these sticky notes all over my bathroom mirror.  It’s not that anyone on the outside is making me feel down about myself, I do that plenty myself.  The vision board and my sticky notes are my way of changing the negative junk in my head.

Here are a couple of things that are on vision board.  You can do a new one as often as you like, as you achieve your goals and dreams.   

20140111_203153 20140111_203146 20140111_203140

 

What are you going to put on your visionlogo board?

Leave a Reply

