Old vs new

When Ava and I were at the library we rented a couple of strawberry shortcake movies.  I was excited because this was one of my favorite shows as a child.  She watches the new version sometimes on television, but it’s just not the same.  Then I started taking a closer look at the television series that’s on now and I noticed something that I hadn’t noticed before.  The difference in appearance between the Strawberry Shortcake of then and the Strawberry Shortcake of now.

The series went from the 1980s from looking more like a ragdoll…

strawberry shortcake

To 2003 looking more human….

3

To now…

now

Now, I understand the need to upgrade to keep the character interesting and popular…but it just seems to play on looks a little too much… just saying…

logo

Leave a Reply

