Moments That Matter Mondays: Thank You Cancer

Remembering what is important…

One Organized Mama

20131223-090022.jpg

Yeah I said it. The “c” word.

It is a Monday morning, two days before Christmas none the less, and I find myself sitting in a hospital room waiting for my dear husband as he endures yet another bone marrow biopsy.

He was diagnosed on February 17, 2011 with a chronic form of leukemia (CML). After five months of dating someone most people would be wondering if this person was the “one”. I on the other hand found myself thrust into hours of internet research on leukemia, which looking back I realized I must have known he WAS the “one”. We didn’t hesitate with our future plans and have forged full speed ahead since.

We are extremely fortunate that he has responded remarkably well to a daily oral treatment.

Hopefully today’s test results will confirm remission and take our oncology visits from four times a year down to only twice…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

